Screen Actors Guild Awards: "Inglourious Basterds" honored for best ensemble cast

Christoph Waltz awarded Best Supporting Actor

Potsdam Babelsberg, Monday 25. January 2010

The Studio Babelsberg production Inglourious Basterds won the best ensemble cast prize at the Screen Actors Guild Awards on Saturday evening in Los Angeles. All of the film’s actors were honored for their Outstanding Performance as a Cast. Christoph Waltz took the Best Supporting Actor award.

On stage, George Clooney handed over the prize to Diane Kruger, Eli Roth, Michael Fassbender, Christoph Waltz, Jacky Ido, B.J. Novak and Omar Doom. Speaking for the entire cast of the film, Eli Roth said “thak you” to Quentin Tarantino. A year ago the actors all got together in Babelsberg and read through the script. Quentin picked out wonderful actors from Ireland, Austria, France, the USA and from Germany and pulled together a wonderful cast, said Roth. They all felt the film was going to be something special.

Christoph Waltz repeated his win as the Best Actor in a Supporting Role. He has already been honored as Best Actor at the Festival de Cannes and took a Golden Globe last week.

Inglourious Basterds was realized by Studio Babelsberg as executive production company and shot at Babelsberg’s famous stages as well as on location in Berlin, Brandenburg and Saxony. The film was subsidized by German Federal Film Fund (DFFF), Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg and Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung (MDM).

contact persons

Bianca Makarewicz

Head of Corporate Communications 
T: +49 331 / 721 21 33
F: +49 331 / 721 21 35
E-Mail vCard

© 2018 Studio Babelsberg AG, August-Bebel-Str. 26-53, D-14482 Potsdam